HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

Cosplay Panel

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
AJ

PostSubject: Cosplay Panel   Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:07 pm

I'd be pleased as apple punch to host and organize a cosplay/getting started on cosplay/cosplaying on a budget/tips for cosplay panel for SAA (Sweet Apple Acres)!! I've been cosplaying on various levels in numerous genres for over 15 years now, been part of several cosplay panels and have hosted two so far for other Cons. I have a few tricks and tips up my sleeves, and some surprise plans for cosplay for the Con.
Back to top Go down
http://www.facebook.com/decepticonmom
AJ

PostSubject: Re: Cosplay Panel   Mon Feb 18, 2013 1:19 pm

(I know noone has replied here yet, but I wanted to add something...)

A couple more cosplay panel/ideas.

- Group cosplay photoshoots. Gather up all who are in costume, and do one huge photo, then split off into character sections for individual pictures. (as in, all the Applejacks together, all the Rarity's, all the Twilights, etc.) I defintely want to get all who are dressed as Apple Family members together for one big photo.

- Cosplay contest. Just a suggestion, but how about a cosplay contest?! I'd be more than happy to organize it and host it, but I'd need at least 3 other ponies out there with cosplay experience to judge it. (I've got quite a bit of experience in cosplaying, building/creating them and wearing them, but I'd rather not be a judge unless I absolutely have to or am asked to by the admins.) I could make the entry forms, judging forms, catagories, etc, and set it up, if approved and enough ponies and bronies wish to do a contest. I can even supply the winners' awards, and can help with the prizes for winners.